Meet the Faculty, Staff, and Grad Students

 

Faculty & Staff


Emeriti


J.R. Cowie (Emeritus), Ph.D. (Strathclyde University, Glasgow, Scotland) – automatic language processing, psycholinguistics

V. S. Johnston (Emeritus), Ph.D. (Edinburgh)– biopsychology, comparative, psychopharmacology, neuropsychology

J. E. McDonald (Emeritus), Ph.D. (New Mexico State University)– cognitive psychology, engineering psychology

L. Thompson (Emerita), Ph.D. (University of California Santa Cruz)-cognitive/developmental psychology

K. Paap (Emeritus) Ph.D. (Wisconsin)– psycholinguistics

R. Schvaneveldt (Emeritus) Ph.D. (Wisconsin)– engineering psychology, aviation

W. Stephan (Emeritus) Ph.D. (Minnesota)– stereotyping and prejudice, cross-cultural psychology


Current graduate students

 

Student 

Email address 

Area 

Advisor

Amiotte, Amie amie@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Antonio, Jordan Sparrow jsparrow@nmsu.edu Social Madson
Au, Rachel rhyau@nmsu.edu Engineering Fraune
Brinegar, Jessica jessmaeb@nmsu.edu Cognitive Papesh
Covey, Lee Anna leecov@nmsu.edu Cognitive Simon
Daggett, Eben edaggett@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
Goode, Dre dgoode@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
Dhakal, Arjab adhakal@nmsu.edu Social Ketelaar
Henning, Daniel dhennin5@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Kirkeby, Kimberley kirkeby@nmsu.edu Social Marks
Ling, Katrina katling@nmsu.edu Social Madson
Madrid, Jessica cyrene@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
McPherson, Rene ramtuff@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
O'Leary, Shelby sloleary@nmsu.edu Cognitive Papesh
Penn, Rebecca rpenn@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
Rheman, Michelle michr@nmsu.edu Engineering Fraune
Rodriguez, Abigail abigail9@nmsu.edu Social Trafimow
Roth, Nathaniel ndroth@nmsu.edu Social Trafimow
Sanchez, Diego sand27@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Smith, Victoria vctsmith@nmsu.edu Cognitive Simon
Thoksakis, Arianna akt7707@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Thomas, Angela-Faith thomasa3@nmsu.edu Social Marks
Walker, Danielle dnwalker@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Wheat, Sarah scwheat@nmsu.edu Social Madson
White, Bryan bryanw@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
Whiteaker, Leora lwhiteak@nmsu.edu Social Marks
Wilson, Cobe wilsoncd@nmsu.edu Social Trafimow
Wilson, Evelyn enwilson@nmsu.edu Engineering Fraune
Wu, Ashley ashleywu@nmsu.edu Social Marks
Zappe, Ashley ashleyz@nmsu.edu Cognitive Guynn

 


Affiliated Researchers

 

Name 

Email address 

Position 

Area 

Rueben, Matthew mrueben@nmsu.edu Postdoctoral Scholar Human-Robot Interaction