Meet the Faculty, Staff, and Grad Students

 

Faculty & Staff


Emeriti


J.R. Cowie (Emeritus), Ph.D. (Strathclyde University, Glasgow, Scotland) – automatic language processing, psycholinguistics

V. S. Johnston (Emeritus), Ph.D. (Edinburgh)– biopsychology, comparative, psychopharmacology, neuropsychology

J. E. McDonald (Emeritus), Ph.D. (New Mexico State University)– cognitive psychology, engineering psychology

L. Thompson (Emerita), Ph.D. (University of California Santa Cruz)-cognitive/developmental psychology

K. Paap (Emeritus) Ph.D. (Wisconsin)– psycholinguistics

R. Schvaneveldt (Emeritus) Ph.D. (Wisconsin)– engineering psychology, aviation

W. Stephan (Emeritus) Ph.D. (Minnesota)– stereotyping and prejudice, cross-cultural psychology


Current graduate students

 

Student 

Email address 

Area 

Advisor

Amiotte, Amie amie@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Antonio, Jordan Sparrow jsparrow@nmsu.edu Social Madson
Covey, Lee Anna leecov@nmsu.edu Cognitive Simon
Goode, Dre dgoode@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
Henning, Daniel dhennin5@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Jensen, Kyle kmjensen@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Kirkeby, Kimberley kirkeby@nmsu.edu Social Marks
Langlois, Danielle dlangloi@nmsu.edu Engineering Fraune
Ling, Katrina katling@nmsu.edu Social Madson
Madrid, Jessica cyrene@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
McPherson, Rene ramtuff@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Penn, Rebecca rpenn@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
Preusse, Harrison hpreusse@nmsu.edu Engineering Fraune
Rodriguez, Abigail abigail9@nmsu.edu Social Trafimow
Sanchez, Diego sand27@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Skulsky, Rebecca rskulsky@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
Smith, Victoria vctsmith@nmsu.edu Cognitive Simon
Thoksakis, Arianna akt7707@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Thomas, Angela-Faith thomasa3@nmsu.edu Social Marks
Walker, Danielle dnwalker@nmsu.edu Cognitive MacDonald
Wheat, Sarah scwheat@nmsu.edu Social Madson
White, Bryan bryanw@nmsu.edu Cognitive Hout
Whiteaker, Leora lwhiteak@nmsu.edu Social Marks
Wilson, Cobe wilsoncd@nmsu.edu Social Trafimow
Wu, Ashley ashleywu@nmsu.edu Social Marks